Current Residents

Chief Residents:

  

Jon Slezak, MD

Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of Minnesota
Hometown: Stevens Point, Wisconsin 
E-Mail: Jon.Slezak@uky.edu

     

Adam Van Horn, MD

Medical School: Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine at Marshall University
Undergraduate: Marshall University
Hometown: Tyler, Texas 
E-Mail: Adam.VanHorn@uky.edu

 

Ryan Neff, MD

Medical School: University of Missouri School of Medicine 
Undergraduate: University of Missouri
Hometown: Columbia, Missouri 
E-Mail: Ryan.Neff1@uky.edu

Class of 2021:

   

Nicole Craker, MD/MPH

Medical School: Wright State School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Depauw University 
Hometown: Willoughby, OH
E-Mail: Nicole.Craker@uky.edu

Benjamin Lehmkuhl, DO

Medical School: Des Moines University, College of Osteopathic Med & Surgery
Undergraduate: Clarke University 
Hometown: Des Moines, Iowa
E-Mail: bdle229@uky.edu

 

Bryce Noblitt, MD

Medical School: University of Kentucky School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Harding University
Hometown: Louisville, KY
E-Mail: bryce.noblitt@uky.edu

Class of 2022:

 

Kaitlin July, MD

Medical School: University of Missouri - Columbia
Undergraduate: Truman State University 
Hometown: Blue Springs, MO
E-Mail: kaitlin.july@uky.edu

     

Christopher Rayle, MD

Medical School: Rush Medical College
Undergraduate: Taylor University
Hometown: Troy, Illinois
E-Mail: chris.rayle@uky.edu

Robin Pappal, MD

Medical School: Albany Medical College
Undergraduate: Boston College
Hometown: Hudson, New Hampshire
E-Mail: robin.pappal@uky.edu

Class of 2023:

   

Casey Fitzgerald, MD

Medical School: University of Oklahoma
Undergraduate: University of Tulsa
Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri
E-Mail: cmfi237@uky.edu

   

Skylar Trott, MD

Medical School: University of Kentucky
Undergraduate: University of Kentucky
Hometown: Richmond, Kentucky
E-Mail: Skylar.trott@uky.edu

     

Michael Mullen, MD

Medical School: Thomas Jefferson
Undergraduate: University of Washington
Hometown: Seattle, Washington
E-Mail:  mbmu228@uky.edu

Class of 2024:

    

William Ruffin, DO

Medical School: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Alabama campus
Undergraduate: Auburn University
Hometown: Opelika, Alabama
E-Mail: wcru224@uky.edu

   

Cedric Thiel, MD

Medical School: Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Walla Walla University 
Hometown: Pasco, Washington
E-Mail: cth266@uky.edu

     

Nicholas Van Maele, MD

Medical School: Central Michigan University College of Medicine
Undergraduate: Michigan State University
Hometown: Rochester, Michigan
E-Mail:  ngva224@uky.edu