UK Otolaryngology Celebrates 2018 Graduating Class

The University of Kentucky Department of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery celebrated the graduation of Kristan Alfonso, MD, Caitlin Fiorillo, MD, and Mitch Dobberpuhl, MD the weekend of June 15-16, 2018.  A formal dinner was held at Malone’s Friday evening to celebrate the accomplishments of the graduates, followed by an informal picnic attended by over 100 members and families of UK Healthcare.  Dr. Alfonso will be pursuing a pediatric otolaryngology fellowship at Texas Children’s Hospital in Houston, Texas.  Dr. Fiorillo will be pursuing a pediatric otolaryngology fellowship at Children’s National Health System in Washington, DC.  Dr. Dobberpuhl will be joining a private practice with Aurora Healthcare in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  Additionally, the Program Director’s Awards were given to Alexandra Kejner, MD, Raleigh Jones, MD, Kyle Fletcher, MD, and Adam Van Horn, MD.  Started in 2017, the Program Director’s Awards are intended to highlight significant contributions towards medical education by members of the UK Department of Otolaryngology.  Kenneth Iverson, MD, received the Resident Teaching Award—the highest award, chosen by the residents, given to a faculty member within UK Otolaryngology.  Great job UK otolaryngology physicians!